Mayor/Councilmembers by District





Samuel Kang


District No. 5


Bryan Urias

Mayor Pro Tem

District No. 6





Tzeitel Paras-Caracci

District No. 1


John Fasana

District No. 2


Liz Reilly

District No. 3


Margaret Finlay

District No. 4


Toney Lewis

District No. 7

City of Duarte Council Election Districts Map

The Duarte City Council is comprised of seven-members who are directly elected by the voters. The Council serves as a legislative body for the City, Successor Agency to dissolved Redevelopment Agency, Housing Authority, and Community Facilities Financing Authority . It is responsible for the establishment of City policies, the adoption of ordinances and resolutions, the holding of public hearings, the adoption of the budget, the authorization of expenditures, and the appointment of the City Manager, City Attorney, and the members of City commissions and committees.

The City Councilmembers are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk's office. Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) or the City Clerk.

The physical address of the FPPC is 1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA  95811. The physical address of the City Clerk's office is 1600 Huntington Drive, Duarte, California 91010. The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC's website.

All elective city offices shall be filled by the city electorate at a general municipal election. General municipal elections are held in even years on the first Tuesday following a Monday in the month of November. City officers holding elective city office shall hold office for a prescribed term of four years from the date of the installation of officers following adoption by the council of the official canvass of their election and until their successors are elected and qualified.